Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

 

 

WALKING GROUP 

2019 PROGRAMME‚Äč - NEW!

 

 

 

Walks are on the 2nd Friday in the month (except where indicated **) and leave Westgate at 10.00 am.

Walks are approximately 4 to 6 miles.   Expect stiles and hilly terrain.

We like to walk for the day ... so lunch and a drink will be required ... and of course suitable footwear. 

If you feel you would like to come on a walk or would like more information please don’t hesitate to make contact.   Barbara Frost      email: barbara@poplars.me.uk or telephone 01746 862016

 

 WALK PROGRAMME 2019

Date Leader Walk
Friday 11th January  Jenny Green Chelmarsh Reservoir
Friday 8th February Barbara Frost Highley/Kinlet - Snowdrops
Friday 8th March Sue McDermott High Rock Bridgnorth
Friday 12th April Barbara Frost Abberley
Friday 10th May Jenny Green Mortimer Forest, Ludlow - Bluebells
Friday 7th June** Jane & Catherine Jones Wyre Forest
Friday 12th July Eva Peringer Long Mynd
August   NO WALK
Friday 13th September June Lewis Shifnal
Friday 11th October Tricia Bennett Queens Wood, Dinmore – Autumn Colours
Friday 8th November Jenny Green Morville/Upton Cressett
Friday 13th Dec Jenny Green Dudmaston  + Xmas Lunch

** please note – first Friday not second

 

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy