Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

 

U3A WALKING GROUP 

2020 PROGRAMME‚Äč - now here !

 

 

U3A walks this coming year will be on the 1st Friday in the month.
We meet together and leave Westgate Car Park (sharing cars as appropriate) at 10.00 am.

We like to walk for the day ... so lunch and a drink will be required ... and of course suitable footwear. 
Walks are approximately 4 to 6 miles.   Expect stiles and hilly terrain.

Because we walk through farmland with livestock - sorry no dogs. 
If you would like to come on a walk or need more information please don’t hesitate to make contact.   
For information email activities@bridgnorthanddistrictu3a.org.uk 

 WALK PROGRAMME 2020 ...

Date Leader Walk
Friday 3rd January  Jane/Jenny/Sue Bridgnorth/Quatt
Friday 7th February Jenny Shipley Snowdrops
Friday 6th March Jenny Croft Castle
Friday 3rd April Sue High Rock, Rindleford
Friday 1st May June Badger Bluebells
Friday 5th June Jenny/Jane Railway Walks to Northwood Halt - Return by Train
Friday 3rd July Jane Wyre Forest Butterfly Walk
Friday 7th August  Jenny Long Mynd
Friday 4th September Jenny Craven Arms
Friday 2nd October Tricia/Jenny Queenswood
Friday 6th November Jenny Much Wenlock
Friday 4th December Jenny Dudmaston Walk & Xmas Fish & Chip Lunch at Tony's Diner

 

 

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement